Hope in the midst of the trouble

Hello there! How have you been?

First of all, we hope and pray you are all doing good and safe.

The last weeks we have been hearing about the Corona virus spread and its victims. All over social media the reaction of people is in fear and doubt about what is going to happen in the coming weeks. Governments are closing their country boarders and shutting down entire cities and countries, people buying HUGE amount of food and supplies, increasing of infected people and dead, and so on. So, it comes at no surprise that people react on fear.

Thinking about what the word of God says I come to the understanding that God knew already what it is to come. He knows everything.

Even if for us looks that this is out of control and it feels like we are losing hope with all that negative news around. I want to remind you what is written in Romans 15:13:

13 May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. (NIV)

While I read this verse in the Bible 2 things came to me:

  1. God of hope: He is a God that stand overall, who dead couldn’t hold down, He is a living hope for every situation, He is still alive and He still does miracle. I have this hope and my hope it can’t be move for Him can’t be defeated.
  1. As you trust Him: Now, we know He is our hope, we know He still alive, we know about His amazing miracles BUT do we really trust Him? I have asked this myself in many other situations and I end up crying asking God to give me faith. We need to trust Him; faith is all about knowing who is our God and letting go all control and surrender it to Him. If you need to discover who our God is, I would like to invite you to remember who open the sea for Moses, who give Sarah a child, who raise up to life Lazarus after being dead for 3 days. Can you see it now? He is our God. The one who was, who is and is to come, the God of Miracles!

I pray that your hope can be establish in who He is and that He keep you safe and with peace and joy even in this situation.

Psalm 121:1-2

I lift up my eyes to the hills.
    From where does my help come?
My help comes from the Lord,
    who made heaven and earth.

He is above all!

I also advice you to follow the caring instructions given by the professionals and be wise. But overall trust God.

Have a bless and wonderful time the next coming days/weeks. I encourage you to use this time to come closer to God, discover yourself in Him, love and invest in your family.

With love,

Alejandro and Rozanne,

God bless you.

Leave a comment